Contact Information

Honors Program Administration

Dr Leah Anderson Roesch, Chair of the Honors Committee
Department of Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology
Email: leah.roesch@emory.edu 

Alex Mathis-Porter, Program Coordinator
Office for Undergraduate Education
Phone: 404.727.2761
Email: ec.honorsprogram@emory.edu 

Dr Robert Torre, Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
Office for Undergraduate Education
Phone: 404.727.1466
Email: ec.honorsprogram@emory.edu 

Departmental Honors Programs and Coordinators

For information regarding a department's honors program requirements, please contact the honors program coordinator listed below.

Honors Program Coordinator Email
African American Studies Michelle Gordon michelle.yvonne.gordon@emory.edu 
African Studies TBD TBD
American Studies Peter Wakefield pwakefi@emory.edu
Ancient Mediterranean Studies Cindy Patterson cpatt01@emory.edu
Anthropology Robert Paul rpaul@emory.edu  
Art History Eric Varner evarner@emory.edu
Biology Alex Escobar alexander.escobar@emory.edu 
Chemistry  James Kindt jkindt@emory.edu 
Chemistry Vince Conticello vcontic@emory.edu 
Chinese Maria Sibau maria.sibau@emory.edu  
Classics Louise Pratt lpratt@emory.edu 
Classics Katrina Dickson kdickso@emory.edu 
Comparative Literature Angelika Bammer abammer@emory.edu 
Computer Science Davide Fossati davide.fossati@emory.edu
Dance and Movement Studies Gregory Catellier (Fall 2021) gcatell@emory.edu 
Dance and Movement Studies Mara Mandradjieff (Spring 2022) mara.p.mandrajieff@emory.edu 
East Asian Studies

Cheryl Crowley

ccrowle@emory.edu 
Economics

Stephen O'Connell

soconnell@emory.edu 
Economics and Mathematics Mathematics or Economics Coord. -
English Paul Kelleher pkelleh@emory.edu 
English and Creative Writing Jericho Brown jerichobro@emory.edu 
Environmental Studies Emily Burchfield emily.burchfield@emory.edu  
Film and Media Tanine Allison tanine.allison@emory.edu 
French Studies Noelle Giguere noelle.c.giguere@emory.edu 
German Studies Paul Buchholz paul.joseph.buchholz@emory.edu 
History Tom Rogers tomrogers@emory.edu   
Human Health Amanda Freeman aafreem@emory.edu 
Human Health Rachel Hall-Clifford hall-clifford@emory.edu 
Interdisciplinary Studies in Society and Culture Peter Wakefield pwakefi@emory.edu
International Studies Political Science Coord. -
Integrated Visual Arts Leslie Taylor ltayl04@emory.edu 
Italian Studies Simona Muratore smurato@emory.edu 
Japanese Cheryl Crowley ccrowle@emory.edu 
Jewish Studies Michael Berger michael.berger@emory.edu 
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Robert Goddard robert.goddard@emory.edu 
Linguistics Yun Kim yun.kim@emory.edu 
Mathematics David Zureick-Brown dzb@mathcs.emory.edu 
Middle Eastern and South Asian Studies Courtney Freer courtney.jean.freer@emory.edu
Music Paul Bhasin paul.bhasin@emory.edu 
Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology Leah Roesch leah.roesch@emory.edu 
Philosophy Jeremy Bell jeremy.r.bell@emory.edu
Philosophy, Politics, Law Jeremy Bell jeremy.r.bell@emory.edu
Physics Tom Bing tbing@emory.edu
Political Science Danielle Jung danielle.jung@emory.edu
Psychology Patricia Bauer pjbauer@emory.edu  
Public Policy Analysis Political Science or QTM Coordinator
Quantitative Science Jeremy Jacobson jeremy.a.jacobson@emory.edu 
Quantitative Science Zhiyun Gong zgong5@emory.edu 
Religion Pam Hall pmhall@emory.edu  
Russian/REES Mikhail Epstein russmne@emory.edu 
Sociology Jeff Mullis jmullis@emory.edu
Spanish Lisa Dillman ldillma@emory.edu 
Spanish and Linguistics Lisa Dillman ldillma@emory.edu 
Susan Tamasi stamasi@emory.edu 
Spanish and Portuguese Lisa Dillman ldillma@emory.edu 
Theater Studies Michael Evenden mevende@emory.edu  
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Elizabeth Wilson e.a.wilson@emory.edu