Contact Information

Honors Program Administration

Dr Sheila Cavanagh, Director
Professor
Department of English
Email: engstc@emory.edu

Carlee Beard, Program Coordinator
Office for Undergraduate Education
Phone: 404.727.1466
Email: ec.honorsprogram@emory.edu 

Departmental Honors Programs and Coordinators

For information regarding a department's honors program requirements, please contact the honors program coordinator listed below.

Honors Program Coordinator Phone Email
African American Studies Michelle Gordon 7-6072 michelle.yvonne.gordon@emory.edu 
African Studies Kristin Phillips 7-9951 kristin.d.phillips@emory.edu
American Studies Peter Wakefield 7-9659 pwakefi@emory.edu
Ancient Mediterranean Studies Cindy Patterson 7-4465 cpatt01@emory.edu
Anthropology Kristin Phillips 7-9551 kristin.d.phillips@emory.edu
Anthropology and Human Biology Anthropology Coord. - -
Art History Linda Merrill 7-0514 lmerri2@emory.edu 
Biology Arri Eisen 7-4354 aeisen@emory.edu
Chemistry  James Kindt - jkindt@emory.edu 
Chinese Maria Sibau - maria.sibau@emory.edu 
Classics Christine Perkell 7-7938 cperkel@emory.edu
Comparative Literature Munia Bhaumik 7-2249 muniabhmk@emory.edu 
Dance and Movement Studies Anna Leo 7-4095 aleo@emory.edu
East Asian Studies

Tonio Andrade

7-4469

tandrad@emory.edu 

Economics

Chris Curran

7-6364

econcc@emory.edu 
Economics and Mathematics Mathematics or Economics Coord. - -
English Erwin Rosinberg N/A erosinb@emory.edu 
English and Creative Writing Joseph Skibell 7-0840 jskibel@emory.edu 
Environmental Studies John Wegner 7-4206 jwegner@emory.edu 
Film Studies Michele Schreiber 7-4452 mjschre@emory.edu 
French Studies Lilia Coropceanu 7-7578 lcoropc@emory.edu
German Studies (Fall 2016) Peter Hoeyng 2-4614 phoeyng@emory.edu
German Studies (Spring 2017) Caroline Schaumann 2-8555 cshaum@emory.edu 
History Allen Tullos 7-6965 allen.tullos@emory.edu 
Human Health Amanda Freeman 7-0090 aafreem@emory.edu 
Interdisciplinary Studies in Society and Culture Peter Wakefield 7-9659 pwakefi@emory.edu
International Studies Political Science Coord. - -
Integrated Visual Arts Leslie Taylor 7-2574 ltayl04@emory.edu 
Italian Studies Judy Raggi Moore 7-4566 langjrm@emory.edu
Japanese Cheryl Crowley 7-2168 ccrowle@emory.edu 
Jewish Studies Catherine Dana 7-4649 cdana@emory.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Robert Goddard 7-2903 robert.goddard@emory.edu 
Linguistics Susan Tamasi 7-7843 stamasi@emory.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science Steven Batterson 7-7923 sb@mathcs.emory.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science David Zureick-Brown 7-xxxx dzb@mathcs.emory.edu 
Middle Eastern and South Asian Studies Roxani Margariti 2-2284 rmargar@emory.edu 
Music Lynn Bertrand 7-1186 lbertra@emory.edu
Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology Leah Roesch 7-4589 leah.roesch@emory.edu 
Philosophy Susan Bredlau 7-6577 susan.marie.bredlau@emory.edu 
Physics Jed Brody 2-9061 jbrody@physics.emory.edu
Political Science Beth Reingold

7-6569

polbr@emory.edu
Psychology Barbara Strock 7-2999 bstrock@emory.edu 
Quantitative Science Jeremy Jacobson - jeremy.a.jacobson@emory.edu 
Religion Pam Hall 7-0102 pmhall@emory.edu  
REES Mikhail Epstein 7-2594 russmne@emory.edu 
Russian Juliette Apkarian 7-3644 russjsa@emory.edu 
Sociology Jeff Mullis 7-0181 jmullis@emory.edu
Spanish Lisa Dillman 7-7496 ldillma@emory.edu 
Spanish and Portuguese Ana Teixeira - ana.teixeira@emory.edu 
Theater Studies Donald McManus 7-8523 dcmcman@emory.edu 
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Falguni Sheth 7-0096 falguni.sheth@emory.edu