With permission of a dean in the Office for Undergraduate Education and the faculty adviser, fulltime students in good standing may enroll in courses offered by any of the member institutions of the Atlanta Regional Consortium for Higher Education (ARCHE), if the courses are not offered at Emory.

Students receive credit only, not grades, for these courses as part of their academic record at Emory. For courses taken under the quarter system, the credit is converted to semester hours at Emory.

Information and applications are available at the Registrar's website: www.emory.edu/Registrar.

Further information about cross-registration policies, procedures, and regulations may be obtained from the Office for Undergraduate Education, White Hall 300, 404.727.6069. Students from other colleges seeking to cross-register in an Emory course should contact the registrar at 404.727.6042.

ARCHE Institutions Include:

  • Agnes Scott College
  • Breneau University
  • Clark Atlanta University
  • Clayton State University
  • Columbia Theological Seminary
  • Emory University
  • Georgia Gwinnett College
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Georgia State University
  • Interdenominational Theological Center
  • Kennesaw University
  • Mercer University-Atlanta
  • Morehouse College
  • Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Oglethorpe University
  • Southern Polytechnic State University
  • Savannah College of Art and Design-Atlanta
  • Spelman College
  • University of Georgia
  • University of West Georgia